The Sacred

Do you think that we have lost the sense of the Sacred in

our lives?

1 Comment

  1. April 10, 2010 at 9:55 am

    I feel a loss of the sacred in Mass the most. I think that with that comes the loss of “the mystery” as well. Distractions, non-reverant music during communion – don’t misunderstand me, I love the dancing music during the entrance and at the end of the Mass, just not during communion. I try to envision what it would be like to be a part of a community where we all live in the same space, with the church and school in the middle, the small grocery and hardware store and ice cream and restaurant all owned by parishioners. I think that scenerio brought a sacredness to life. Life revolved around the church and school. Now a days, our many parishes are split up, teachers live in other areas of town and go to other parishes for church. We are lucky to have a couple of people from our parish live around us. The parishes are large, so we may not even see our neighbors at church. I still see the sacredness in God’s creation. Whenever I look outside or gaze on the beauty of the mountains, the beach, etc, I see and feel the sacred. The glorious creation of God.


Leave a Reply

